THE HEALER

How do you escape a life of conflict and abuse?

Being a young girl in 1940’s Ireland isn’t easy for Molly, especially since she isn’t like others. Her family and community are wary of the beautiful child.

As Molly becomes a teenager life gets harder and she loses faith in everything.

Molly is surrounded in danger. She must make choices. But will she chose the right path or is she doomed to a life of misery? Will she survive in a world of violence and crime? Will The Healer ever be healed?

Sharon Thompson is also the author of the critically acclaimed, thriller The AbandonedThe Healer is a dark and suspenseful family drama which will appeal to fans of authors like; Stuart Turton, Tana French and Anthony Horowitz.

Amazon 🇬🇧 🇺🇸 

Sharon’s gripping debut novel

THE ABANDONED.

#1 Amazon Best-seller in Irish crime fiction on Kindle.

 

 

Do you love crime thrillers full of suspense? Then you’ll love Sharon Thompson’s #1 best-selling debut.

Peggy Bowden has not had an easy life. As a teenager, her mother was committed to an asylum and then a local priest forced her into an abusive marriage. But when her husband dies in an accident Peggy sees an opportunity to start again and trains as a midwife.

In 1950s Dublin it is not easy for a woman to make a living and Peggy sees a chance to start a business and soon a lucrative maternity home is up and running.

But when Peggy realizes that the lack of birth control is an issue for women, she uses their plight as a way to make more money. Very soon Peggy is on the wrong side of the law.

What makes a woman decide to walk down a dark path? Can Peggy ever get back on the straight and narrow? Or will she have to pay for her crimes?

Set against the backdrop of Ireland in the 1950’s The Abandoned tells the story of one woman’s fight for survival and her journey into the underbelly of a dangerous criminal world.

The Abandoned is a debut novel not to be missed, it will appeal to fans of authors like Cara Hunter, Joy Ellis and Helen Fields

The Abandoned purchase link here.

Buy The Abandoned.

The Healer

A Dark Family Drama.

How do you escape a life of conflict and abuse?

Being a young girl in 1940’s Ireland isn’t easy for Molly, especially since she isn’t like others. Her family and community are wary of the beautiful child.

As Molly becomes a teenager life gets harder and she loses faith in everything.

Molly is surrounded in danger. She must make choices. But will she chose the right path or is she doomed to a life of misery? Will she survive in a world of violence and crime? Will The Healer ever be healed?

Sharon Thompson is also the author of the critically acclaimed, thriller The AbandonedThe Healer is a dark and suspenseful family drama which will appeal to fans of authors like; Stuart Turton, Tana French and Anthony Horowitz.
Please leave a review on Goodreads or Amazon. Thank you.

What everyone is saying about The Healer.

“…as I read I became young Molly and journey with her as she struggled to find her place in the world and deal with the harsh realities of being different. There were characters that wanted the best for Molly and those that wanted to use her gifts for greed and power. Throughout the book, I felt Molly’s pain, her frustration, her hopelessness, and her never wavering faith that she would find her way home. I don’t like to give spoilers in my reviews but I will say anyone who reads this book will be in for a thrill of a ride as they skirt the dangers Molly has to face and go through the traumas that being different brings her. A powerful story filled with despair, grief, and hope for a better life. This book is sure to put Ms Thompson back on the bestseller list and will be a much talked about book among my circle of friends and writers.” Amanda Evans.

“Sharon really delved deep for this, and magicked up an authentic ‘person’ with a life, a convoluted life. The journey we follow is tragic and also uplifting. I’m happy to report that I just flew through this novel in no time, wishing I didn’t have to sleep but instead could go on all night to devour the saga. Engaging, educating and edifying, and might I add, perfectly proofed which is a big bonus to a pedant like me! Can’t wait for this author’s next offering, but please, can it be very soon?” Avine.

What everyone is saying about The Abandoned:

“Great fast paced book, great strong characters” Wendy Haines

“An engrossing story which is so hard to look back at and think that things like this really happened not that long ago. A superb debut.” Susan Hampson – Books From Dusk Till Dawn

“I loved how fast-paced and chilling every part of this novel was, as it certainly kept me on my toes from start to finish, keeping my level of intrigued peaked until the very last second.” Kaisha Holloway – The Writing Garnet

“Brilliant. High expectations are set for future books by Sharon Thompson an author to keep your eye on. A story you won’t forget quickly.” Gemma Myers – Between The Pages Book Club

“The pace throughout is steady with some of the faster-paced parts providing some darker more grittier moments.” Rachel Broughton – Rae Reads

“The perfect mix of Historical Fiction, Thriller, Suspense, and Crime. I’m excited to read more from Sharon Thompson.” Dash Fan Book Reviews

“The Abandoned is a fabulous historical thriller and though I disproved of Peggy’s actions, I thoroughly enjoyed her story.” Susan Corcoran – Booksaremycwtches

“Cannot praise this author highly enough. I will be recommending this to anyone who listens.” Philomena Callan – Cheekypee Reads And Reviews

“This is a superbly written book with a good heavy plot that keeps on giving and opening more.” Sue Ward – Read Along With Sue

“It’s gritty, dark, vivid and sometimes very very brutal (see the blurb for her job descriptions, throw in some violence and you’re halfway there), but always gripping, with dark laughs in there to keep your head above water.” Bernadette Maycock – BRMaycock’s Book Blog

A very good read that will appeal to readers of thrillers and crime fiction.” Jill Burkinshaw – Books n All

“The Abandoned is a raw and gritty read that I couldn’t put down. Gripped from the off, Peggy’s life is a captivating one that you won’t want to miss. A promising debut from a very promising author. ” Sarah Hardy – By The Letter Book Reviews

“Gripping, emotive, raw, and compelling are just some of the adjectives I could use to describe this stunning debut that will take your breath away.” Linda Green – Books Of All Kinds

Join now.

Indulgeinwriting.com. Exclusive membership, online writing group.

For Indulgeinwriting.com click here